Natives matters …

What place in the world do you never want to visit? Why?

If I believe the stories in the news, as on the date I won’t visit Israel and Iran… Even as a kid, the Gaza strip was in the news, the scary News…war locations are scary…

I’ve heard about unknown bacteria and viruses found in the African continent… Many diseases originated there… I am scared of such places…

I was fascinated by the scenic beauty of Kashmir in old Bollywood movies, I still am… whenever I watch old flicks shot in Kashmir… It’s referred to as heaven on earth… And then there were terrorist activities … Seen it in the news and a few films… It’s all quiet now, they say… I am not sure… For me it’s a cursed heaven…

So there are places and some scary stories about them…

There must be some stories about the region I reside in, some prejudices, some assumptions… Like I have for other places…

But frankly, only the native of the place can tell the truth, they will have their stories, their pain, their agony which I surely can’t feel…

So I prefer being in my nutshell… Going places is not my thing… But I genuinely feel like reaching people from places… To know how it feels to be in a place which is having scary tales… After all stories are just stories and what the natives feels that matters…

Leave a comment